Welcome to Blast of Heaven Blog

I have written this article a week ago for some exams and it might be of your interest. I am just adding it to my blog now:

WHY GOD WANTS YOU TO BE HEALED AND NOT SICK

The prophet Isaiah has prophesied healing in Isaiah 53:12 which says “… and He bare the sin of many. And made intercession for the transgressors”. The Hebrew word for “to bare” here is Nasa.

Nasa means “to suffer punishment for something or somebody”. The same verb is applied on Leviticus 5:1 “and if a soul sin …. Then he shall bear ( Nasa ) his iniquity”.

Isaiah 53:4 says “Surely He hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem his stricken, smitten of GOD and afflicted.”  Here We have three Hebrew verbs: Makob, Nasa and KholeeKholee comes from the Hebrew root Chalah that means to be week, sick or afflicted.

This word is translated as being infirmity in Deuteronomy 28:61; I Kings 17:17; 2 Kings 1:2; 2 Kings 8:8. Makob is translated as pain in Job 33:19a “He is chastened also with pain upon his bed…“ and Jeremiah 51:8b “… howl for her; take balm for her pain….” .

So when 1 Peter 2:24 witnesses what Isaiah had written on Isaiah 53:4 It definitely means That YOU ARE HEALLED not only from your spiritual diseases but also from your physical diseases!

 

Do you want this article to be continued ?  So give me ur comments and let me know

Also enjoy this video that I personally think it is fantastic …

Comments on: "WHY GOD WANTS YOU TO BE HEALED AND NOT SICK" (5)

  1. I like this article.. Many new things for me

  2. Leonard Klose said:

    Hey Pastor,

    Wow …

    I love your postings and I come here often to check your new stuff. It is always different and packed with anoited informations.

    Thank you so much from Germany !

    Leonard Klose

  3. Always encoraging and full of good information, you can open the subject really good by explaining it with details.. this is a talent from God. keep going…

Leave a comment